Save Against Channel Energy – So I Guess I’ve Been Cheating

I leveled up and get a new feat. I was reading though the feats section of the Core Rulebook when I found the feat Improved Channel. This feat says that I can add +2 to the DC of channel energy resistance checks. “What’s this channel energy resistance check,” I asked myself. It’s this:

Creatures that take damage from channeled energy receive a Will save to halve the damage. The DC of this save is equal to 10 + 1/2 the cleric’s level + the cleric’s Charisma modifier.

I figure this is good for all of us to know so please remind me of this next time I’m about to get all full of my imaginary self and smite shit. There will be apology gravlax on Thursday.

3 Comments on “Save Against Channel Energy – So I Guess I’ve Been Cheating

  1. Yes, Jesus, I hope everyone else finds out what they’ve been doing wrong and brings atonement food.

    That’s kind of the one downside to switching characters especially at this level; you have to catch up on all the ins and outs of levels upon levels of stuff.

    All you have to do is know what your shit is and how it works, because I’m not going to check it for you, so I appreciate that you found that and rectified the situation.

  2. I feel like this is partly my fault, since I played six levels of Cleric and knew that rule and never said anything. I’ll bring the five Modelos Especiales that were left over from soccer last night.